What You Live For and Two Songs to Bounce You Back

We all get stuck sometimes. Often life challenges our faith in humanity. Sometimes we’re encumbered by the sad hardships and harsh realities. We forget to hold on to who we are which is more important now more than ever in this world. In a world evolving so fast, to remain rooted to this Earth and all the things I believe are right and true, I have to hold on tightly to the few things I have faith in. Helping your fellow man. Standing up for your core beliefs. Constantly striving to better yourself through service and knowledge. Allowing yourself to feel the full range of emotions that our bodies afford us. And loving others deeply without fear or restraint.

I’m far from my real family in America, and so said that I am far away from home. However, today I had a reminder sent through social media that caused a gentle tear to roll down my cheek. If you’re having a hard day, or week, month, any hard time at all, know that you’re not alone. Feel solace in the rhythms of this song and the comfort of my words, as I often have to do myself.

Phil Phillips reminds us:

“Settle down, it’ll all be clear
Don’t pay no mind to the demons
They fill you with fear
The trouble it might drag you down
If you get lost, you can always be found

Just know you’re not alone
Cause I’m going to make this place your home”

**lyrics courtesy of http://www.lyrics007.com/Phillip%20Phillips%20Lyrics/Home%20Lyrics.html

If you’re working with others and you’re facing the inevitable struggles of balancing your passion with the structure of the system, or if it’s hard to see why your love and help is so badly needed in this world, if you’re having trouble finding your faith (whatever that may be), please be inspired by the following wonderful music video (As a side note: the cinematography and music video is above par and a great pleasure to watch. Coupled with a haunting voice and upbeat tempo, what could be better?):

Please feel free to private message me with stories or other experiences. I love listening and extending an ear.

One response to “What You Live For and Two Songs to Bounce You Back

Leave a comment